Dag 2 - Reisverslag uit Belvès, Frankrijk van nienkesteenstra - WaarBenJij.nu Dag 2 - Reisverslag uit Belvès, Frankrijk van nienkesteenstra - WaarBenJij.nu

Dag 2

Door: Nienke Steenstra

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

03 Mei 2015 | Frankrijk, Belvès

Today I had my first day at work. I had to be present at 9 o'clock at the restaurant for breakfast. Amy explained to me where I could get bread and something to drink in the kitchen. Then she led me upstairs to the restaurant. There I ate with Michelle, who is my mentor for the week. When we finished breakfast we went downstairs to help in the kitchen, because we had to prepare for the information hour. We first needed to get the coffee machine and the cups. When we brought them into the kitchen we had to wash them and dry them. Then we put them on saucers and we had to add milk and Sugar onto the saucers. When we were finished with that, we could make the coffee and serve it to the gasts at the information hour. When the hour was over, we collected the cups and put them in the washer again. After that Thijs had to cook dinner and I helped with chopping the vegetables for the macaroni. When I was finished with that we needed to set up a route for the quest. Throughout the route there where questions, the kids needed to answer. When they had them all right they would get a word, which was the solution to the quest. I walked with a small group of children and helped them with some questions. When the quest was finished we had some free time and sat with other members of the team. After that we organised a hour for the kids to chalk. But because it started to rain a little, we let them draw things. When the rain stopped we continued with the chalk. Then some kids wanted to continue drawing and I went with them. Some of them were of different nationalities and so I had to talk in different languages. As next there was Fun2Dance, where you need to dance on songs and the children dance with you, trying to copy you. When this was finished I ate dinner and went back to the caravan where I will spend the rest of my evening.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Belvès

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

08 Mei 2015

Dag 7

07 Mei 2015

Dag 6

06 Mei 2015

Dag 5

05 Mei 2015

Dag 4

04 Mei 2015

Dag 3

Actief sinds 19 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 141
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2960

Voorgaande reizen:

19 April 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: